Laughter

Sometimes I just need to laugh

I need to hear something hilarious

From a crazy lyricist

Need to forget the world and its weariness

The same One who made tears also made laughter

So when this world seems to spin faster and faster

Please pour me some happy hereafter

 

It’s ok to be serious

But sometimes I need to be careless

Free from care, free to forget

Free from dealing with what’s not happened yet

 

So sing me some joy songs

Some love songs

Tell me some news about things that ain’t wrong

Make me laugh so hard that I cry

Make me forget that one day I’ll die

Leave a Reply

